Many thanks again to sponsors VeloChampion https://www.velochampion.cc/ for the prizes and the Marquee, which proved essential and very much appreciated on such a wet and cold June evening.  Thanks to everyone who braved the elements to have a go and also those the came out to support the Club in such weather.

Here’s a link to more fabulous photographs from Matthew Hill https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=oa.2238945236436098&type=3

For the record, we had 25 entrants (including 20 club members) compared to 50 last year, plus 3 Bury Clarion Bullets who gave us a fantastic demonstration of what’s in store for the future – well done lads.  Looking forward to next year already.

Results are below:

Martin Hanson-Club Chairman

Confirmation of the 2019 Hill Climb prize winners –
Fastest Males
1st – Jude Taylor 2.14.7
2nd – Ben Dobson 2.17.0
3rd – Francis Woodcock (BC) 2.18.9
Fastest Females
1st – Joanna Cebrat (BC) 2.58.0
2nd – Caroline McFarlane (BC) 4.33.3
3rd – Dawn Moody (BC) 4.41.7
Fastest Junior – Francis Woodcock (BC) 2.18.9
Fastest newcomer – Andrew Mellor 2.30.0


Hill Climb Records PDF[5405] Hill Records master 2019[5406]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Facebook login by WP-FB-AutoConnect